Write It Down & Make it Happen!

What’s On Your 2015 Bucket List? Create an opportunity for growth and healing!

Carole Avila - Writing is Breathing

New Year'sI think that when we take our thoughts out of our heads and put them into writing or some other form of self-expression, that we will manifest those desires. I selfishly made my Christmas and 2015 New Year’s wish list about me, but  I think it’s always been that way, and so it should be. After all, we have to take care of ourselves before we can address the needs of others.

  • May I keep the Spirit of Christmas year round, remembering to give to those in genuine need, be it of my time, money, or prayers.
  • May I remember to honor my body through healthy foods and physical exercise.
  • May I continually honor my mind with meditation, prayer, and gratitude.
  • May I remember that although I don’t have to hang out with toxic people, be them family or former friends, that I can still wish the best for them…

View original post 63 more words

About Carole Avila

Carole Avila is an award winning author in short fiction, memoirs, and poetry. Eve's Amulet, Book 1 and Death House are both published by Black Opal Books. Her non-fiction work, The Long Term Effects of Sexual Abuse, is under contract. When Carole isn't writing, she loves reading, walking, visiting her daughters and grandsons, and enjoys a hot cup of chai tea with a spot of cream.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

